XANSYS Forum Index
    Register    

FAQ    Search    Memberlist    Usergroups    SmartFeedSmartFeed    Profile    Log in
Force reaction from beams in Harmonic response analysis
 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    XANSYS Forum Index -> XANSYS
Author Message
sourabh.kulkarni
User


Joined: 05 Feb 2009
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2015 12:23 pm  Reply with quote

Hello Everybody,

I am currently analyzing harmonic response of an assembly with a few parts held together by bolts which are modeled as beam elements. I wanted to know if there is any way we can extract force reactions from beam elements in harmonic response analysis in workbench. Currently after a successful solve if we use the probe and select force reaction + beam, the field remains yellow. There must be a way to extract the beam forces after a harmonic run. I looked at ansys help and did not find anything useful.

Any help on this problem will be much appreciated.

Best regards,

Sourabh.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sourabh.kulkarni
User


Joined: 05 Feb 2009
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2015 12:28 pm  Reply with quote

Hello again,

I forgot my signature in my earlier post. I apologize. Here is my problem statement again.


I am currently analyzing harmonic response of an assembly with a few parts held together by bolts which are modeled as beam elements. I wanted to know if there is any way we can extract force reactions from beam elements in harmonic response analysis in workbench. Currently after a successful solve if we use the probe and select force reaction + beam, the field remains yellow. There must be a way to extract the beam forces after a harmonic run. I looked at ansys help and did not find anything useful.

Any help on this problem will be much appreciated.

Best regards,

Sourabh Kulkarni
FEA Engineer
sourabh.kulkarni@ingeniumtech.com
Ingenium Technologies
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sze.cheah
User


Joined: 19 Apr 2011
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2015 12:16 pm  Reply with quote

Hi Sourabh,

In the Analysis Settings Output Controls, do you have Nodal Forces checked as Yes?
_________________
Thanks,
Sze Kwan (Jason) Cheah
Cummins Power Generation
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mohammad.gharaibeh
User


Joined: 01 Nov 2012
Posts: 132
Location: Zarqa, Jordan

PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2015 12:28 pm  Reply with quote

Mr. Kulkarni,

Have you checked NFORCE and FSUM? I usually select the set of nodes
required for reaction forces computation and use these two commands.

I hope this is useful.
Thanks,
Mohammad
--
=====================================
Mohammad A Gharaibeh
PhD Candidate,
Mechanical Engineering Department
State University of New York at Binghamton
=====================================
+-------------------------------------------------------------+
| XANSYS web - www.xansys.org/forum |
| The Online Community for users of ANSYS, Inc. Software |
| Hosted by PADT - www.padtinc.com |
| Send administrative requests to xansys-mod@tynecomp.co.uk |
+-------------------------------------------------------------+

Post generated using Mail2Forum (http://www.mail2forum.com)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    XANSYS Forum Index -> XANSYS
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

sleek template created by Andrew Charron